Wednesday, May 28, 2008
Running? Cycling?
Just got through with a run. I’ve been away from my bike for 3 days (it's headed to Rhode Island) so I’ve been running to keep whatever fitness I may have (Ha!). And boy is it slow! I feel like I’m just trudging along mile after mile but hey at least I’m not breathing hard! On top of that my I-pod just stopped working so I can’t listen to it when I run. I might not have one for this trip now. Biking has spoiled me and now running just seems a little on the boring side. Don’t get me wrong, running is my first and last. But not my only. It pays my way through college and I know I’ll run for the rest of my life or until I can’t get out of bed. Honestly though cycling is so much more fun! Not better or worse, just more exciting. Running feeds my competitive drive and cycling um…….. not so much. When I bike I feel like I can just stop whenever I want and do whatever I want without having to keep a certain pace. Is that the most amazing view ever? Well I can stop and take a picture. They sell the world’s best hamburgers here? Well I can get off and decide for myself. With running its get in, get out, and try to beat the previous time (sometimes). I love doing that. They are both great but for completely different reasons. I just thought I should put that out there as my I-pod is broken and this is what I think about as I’m running along. I’m so ready to get on my bike again. Then again I’m sure there will be a few times this summer after cycling every day when I would prefer to lace up my running shoes than my bike shoes!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment